A good customer

Today I went to the pharmacy to get a new rubber end for my stick, the official name is a ferule. I’d bought one elsewhere a couple of weeks ago, but it wasn’t quite the right size and had already worn through to the metal, making walking dangerous.

The pharmacist found the right one and fitted it for me. He refused payment and generously said,”You’re a good customer.”

It’s only since I’ve been ill that this is now my designated pharmacy, to make getting my numerous prescriptions from the Gp as smooth as possible. So I never run out of essential medicines that are keeping me alive. Two years ago I rarely set foot in any pharmacy and had never heard the term ‘designated pharmacy’.

I was very touched by the pharmacist’s generosity. But Lord, what I wouldn’t give not to be a good customer.

Leave a Reply

